ITEM NO. 01 (C-32)

FIRST MEETING OF THE NEWLY CONSTITUTED COUNCIL OATH TAKING BY MEMBERS

In exercise of the powers conferred by Sub-section 1 of Section 3 and Section 4 of the New Delhi Municipal Council Act, 1994 (44 of 1994), Ministry of Home Affairs, Govt. of India, vide their Notification No. S.O.101(E) dated 18^{th} January, 2011 have reconstituted the Council (See **Annexure** at pages 2 & 3).

Hon'ble Lt. Governor / Administrator of the National Capital Territory of Delhi has convened the first meeting of the Council, under Section 22 of the said Act, on 31.01.2011 at 3-30 P.M.

It is proposed that Hon'ble Lt. Governor / Administrator may administer oath to the Chairperson, Vice Chairperson and Members of the newly constituted Council, as per the provisions contained in Section 7 of NDMC Act, 1994.

COUNCIL'S DECISION

The Notification No. S.O. 101(E) dated 18th January, 2011 issued by the Ministry of Home Affairs, Govt. of India, regarding reconstitution of the Council was read out.

Hon'ble Lt. Governor/ Administrator administered the Oath to the Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson and members of the newly constituted Council as under:-

1. Sh. Parimal Rai - Chairperson

2. Smt. Tajdar Babar - Member & Vice Chairperson

3. Sh. Karan Singh Tanwar Member 4. Sh. Ashok Ahuja Member 5. Sh. M. Gopal Reddy Member 6. Dr. M. M. Kutty Member 7. Sh. Dharmendra Member 8. Sh. S. K. Singh Member

Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Chief Minister, Delhi and Sh. Ajay Makan, MP from New Delhi constituency did not attend the meeting.

Member

Hon'ble Lt. Governor / Administrator welcomed the members of the newly constituted Council and congratulated them for their nomination.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

(SANTOSH D. VAIDYA) SECRETARY

Smt. Rita Kumar

9.

(PARIMAL RAI) CHAIRPERSON